One Button at a Time…

Tuesday Night Craft Experiment

Jason’s Scarf November 30, 2010

Filed under: Completed Projects,Knitting — momentpunch @ 10:27 am
Tags: , ,

Every now and then I like to knit something super simple. It’s good to have a project that I can work on while I’m watching television or managing my Smurf Village on my the ipad. My roommate, Jason, recently celebrated a birthday and has painted our entire apartment by himself. As a celebratory thank you, I decided to knit him this scarf that I designed*

I wish I had thought to put a border at the ends to prevent rolling, but he’s impressed with the ones on the side. That’s good enough for me. The border on the side didn’t prevent rolling, but rather encouraged it and creates a tube like effect, which he doesn’t mind. So it stays. I should probably make the border bigger? Thoughts?

Pattern:

CO as many stitches as you would like

Row 1: knit

Row 2: K3, P20, K3

The number of purl stitches varies depending on how many you decide to cast on. The border should always be 3 stitches on each side. If you want to add a border to the ends, knit for three rows.

*I’m sure it’s been done before. I’m just feeding my ego.

 

Leave a Reply

