One Button at a Time…

Tuesday Night Craft Experiment

Felted Bowls May 16, 2010

Filed under: Completed Projects,Knitting — momentpunch @ 7:34 pm
Tags: , , ,

It’s at the point  where I can no longer sit still without knitting. I’m now really good at watching some of my favorite shows and knitting simultaneously.

This week I made these little babies. It’s been a while since I felted something and I am happy with the result.

It took just under 1 skein of Cascade 220 Heathers in purple to complete this project. Cascade 220 is made of 100% wool thus friendly for felting.

The before felting shot:

After three hot washes in the washing machine:

The smaller, the sturdier. Only took three days to do. Overall I am pleased with how they came out, but I have no idea what to do with them. I do want to make a much bigger one to use as a fruit bowl.

I uploaded the pics today on ravelry and someone already favorited them. It makes my heart happy.

 

One Response to “Felted Bowls”

  1. erin Says:

    Those are so cool Dana! You are so talented!


Leave a Reply

