One Button at a Time…

Tuesday Night Craft Experiment

Birds! March 24, 2010

Filed under: Completed Projects,Knitting,Misc,Painting,stenciling — momentpunch @ 11:21 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I have three completed projects to share with you. Yes, THREE!

While galavanting down the clearance aisle at AC Moore, I found a pretty sweet bird stencil and used it for two projects:

1. Bird Canvas

This is the largest of the Christmas Tree Shop Canvas Booty that I acquired way back in ’07. I saw this stencil and thought it would be perfect.

So, using the paints from my “Eat” sign and a prepurchased canvas, I made this.

It needs to be touched up in some areas, but otherwise, perfect!

Cost:

Paints: Owned!

Canvas: Owned!

Brushes: Owned!

Stencil: $3.00

Total: $3.00

2. Coasters

I’d been dying to try this craftster tutorial for some time. It’s easy and I have always loved painting/decorating pottery. I made four of these coasters for a craftster swap I am in. Two are two shades of blue and two are two shades of green – but reversed. No two are alike…kinda.

Total:

Ceramic Tiles: $.16/each

Ceramic Markers: $4.38

Furniture Pads: $1.29

Total: $5.67

3. Pac Man Dishcloth! This is for the same craft swap. My partner is a video game nut so I thought her kitchen might like this. Very easy knit.

nom nom nom

Cost:

Yarn: Owned!

Total:$0

 

One Response to “Birds!”

  1. tinymeteor Says:

    One can never go wrong with video game related crafts imo 😀


Leave a Reply

