One Button at a Time…

Tuesday Night Craft Experiment

Welcome! October 13, 2009

Filed under: Messages — momentpunch @ 7:23 pm
Tags: ,

A few years ago I became absolutely obsessed with crafting. This extended from knitting to scrapbooking, jewelry making to sewing, and everything in between. Over that time I have collected boxes upon boxes of crafting items and accessories. I am eager to start using them all.

Over the past year or so I have lost my crafting mojo. I no longer have the desire to run home and knit a dishcloth. All of these fabulous supplies are just going to waste.

Therefore I have taken on a courageous project. Every Tuesday night I will sift through my craft boxes and dig out projects that I have stalled on or projects that can come together based on items I already have. I am going to do my best not to spend any money on notions, but if need be, then I will. Projects that could take longer than a night to complete will be documented as they come together.

I also hope to include my friends on this blog and arrange craft nights. I’m open to suggestions of what to make and new crafts to try. Feedback is very much appreciated!

I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoy making everything.

 

2 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Victoria Says:

    I’m so excited to follow this, Dana. I hope it prompts me to dust off my crafty side and get back to having fun with yarn!

  2. I just started to make homemade sugar scrubs. You can find recipes on the web and adjust them to your own liking. I like to find clear plasic and glass containers to put the scrub into (jelly jars or small canning jars are awesome) and decorate them as well. Highly addictive, very inexpensive and tons of fun!


Leave a Reply

