One Button at a Time…

Tuesday Night Craft Experiment

Getting It Together October 13, 2009

Filed under: Knitting,Messages — momentpunch @ 11:25 pm

It’s Tuesday, I know. I probably should’ve whipped something up tonight, but I came home and realized that my crafting station was in total disaray. I was supposed to move out of the country a month ago and had started to pack everything up. When the time came for me to sit down tonight I had no room to spread out my supplies and had no idea where my supplies actually were. So, I guess the first step in this process is getting organized.

I could start a dishcloth tonight, but I think I will pass and begin this little adventure next week. I know what I want to be working on next week as well as the week after. I am still open to suggestions and always will be. I want this blog to be as interesting as possible and I want to challenge myself to try new things.

Since I have plenty of yarn I want to learn to crochet. I have the needles thanks to a fat bag of knitting/crochet needles my friend Josh picked up a few years ago for me at a thrift store. I’d love an easy first project. Free patterns are even better. Feel free to recommend one to me through this blog or over on ravelry. My username there is thatswhatshesaid. Obviously.

But just to give you a taste of what is to come, I am going to post a project I made about a year ago. I made this cowl as part of a craft swap and fell in love. I am actually going to be making it for myself, but it’s a project I can do while at work on a Saturday and since I made it before, I don’t think it should count for this blog. Also, I had to buy the yarn. Terrible, I know!

I don’t have great pictures, but it’s just a little something to tide you over until the real thing next week.


CIMG0041

Originally uploaded by faerie_blessings

 

2 Responses to “Getting It Together”

  1. Josh Says:

    Hey! Beautiful blog! Lovin’ the template.

    Anyway, i’m officially subscribed and look forward to future entries with bated breath.

    🙂

  2. Michelle Says:

    I am super duper excited for your crafting projects! I adore you and am looking especially forward into suckering you into making something for me 🙂 Just kidding… kinda.


Leave a Reply

